Transferring an Event session to a family member

When a client purchases an Event session, remaining sessions of that Event can be transferred to a family member. The number of remaining sessions available on an Event is based on the number of Event sessions that have not been used and are not upcoming for the client. Remaining sessions of both block Events (Events that require all sessions to be booked at once) and non-block Events (Events that are set to allow clients to book individual sessions) can be transferred.

An Event will have remaining sessions in the following instances:

To transfer an Event booking to a family member:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
  3. On the side menu, click Account.
  4. On the Account menu, click Passes & Memberships.
  5. Under Events, find the Event you want to transfer. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Event.
  6. In the Action column, click the More button An image of the more button which is three gray dots stacked vertically..
  7. Click Transfer.
  8. Enter the client to whom the Event sessions should be transferred in the CHOOSE A CLIENT TO TRANSFER THIS PURCHASE OPTION TO You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  9. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
    • If the clients are not connected as family members, select the type of relationship from the list and click +ADD RELATION.
  10. Click SAVE. The remaining sessions of the Event are transferred and can now be found on the Passes & Memberships page of the client to whom they were transferred.
Was this article helpful?
(21 out of 21 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel