Transferring a Purchase Option

When Purchase Options are active, you can transfer them between clients. In the event where you want to charge one client for a Purchase Option, but apply the Purchase Option to another client’s account, you will need to transfer the Purchase Option.

For example, if a mother pays for her son’s class, you can bill the mother and then transfer the Purchase Option to the son. To share a Purchase Option between family members, see Sharing a Purchase Option with a family member.

Note After a Purchase Option is transferred from one client to another, it will appear on the purchasing client’s Purchases page and as an inactive Purchase Option on the purchasing client’s Passes & Memberships page. Only the client who owns the Purchase Option will be able to use it. After the Purchase Option expires, it will convert or auto-renew for the client to whom it was transferred.

In this article:

To transfer a Purchase Option from a client’s profile:

    1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
    3. On the side menu, click Account.
    4. On the Account menu, click Passes & Memberships.
    5. In the list, find the Purchase Option you want to transfer. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Purchase Option.
    6. Under the Action column of the Purchase Option, click the Action button and select Transfer.
    7. Under CHOOSE A CLIENT TO TRANSFER THIS PURCHASE OPTION TO, type the name of the client to whom you want to transfer the Purchase Option.
    8. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
      • If the name you selected is not currently identified as being related to the client, you can add a relationship to the selected user. In the list, select the relationship to the client, and then click +ADD RELATION. This step is optional except when transferring an Event session.
    9. Click SAVE.

To transfer a Purchase Option at the point of sale:

  1. Make a sale.
  2. After the sale is processed, on the confirmation screen, click Transfer [Purchase Option Name].
  3. In the Transferring purchase option box that appears, type the name of the client to whom you want to transfer the Purchase Option.
    • If the name you enter is not currently identified as being related to the client in some way, you can add a relationship to the selected user. In the list, select the relationship to the client, and then click ADD RELATION. This step is optional.
  4. Click CONFIRM.

To transfer a Purchase Option from the shopping cart:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the name of the client who is paying for the Purchase Option.
  3. On the Overview page, click Make a Purchase.
  4. Under Products and Services, search for and select the membership you want to purchase, and then click Add to cart.
  5. In the cart, click the Options button and select Transfer from the list.
  6. Enter the name of the client to whom you want to transfer this Purchase Option and select their name from the list.
  7. Complete the transaction. For more information on how to continue, see steps 5 to 9 in Making a sale.
Was this article helpful?
(76 out of 79 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel