Transferring a client in or out

You can transfer a client into or out of any franchise location to which you have access. Transferring a client puts all of the Purchase Options on hold at their home location and they must buy new Purchase Options at their new location. When the transfer duration ends, the client’s Purchase Options are reactivated at their home location and their Purchase Options are deactivated at the location to which they were transferred. If the transfer is permanent, the client’s Purchase Options are deactivated at their original location and the location to which they are transferring is set as their home location.

If you transfer a client to a new location, a staff member at that location must approve their transfer. See Approving or denying a transfer request for more information.|

Note When creating or modifying a membership, you can choose whether clients can use the membership at your other franchise locations. This option is only available for memberships with the Purchase Option Service Category: Gym Visits Options.

In this article:

To transfer a client into your location:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. In the Membership Transfers tool, click Transfer Member.
  4. Select Transfer a member from another location into your location and click NEXT.
  5. Under Select Member, enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  6. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name and click NEXT.
  7. Under Select Length of Transfer, select the duration of the transfer and click NEXT.
    • To temporarily transfer a client for a set number of days, select Temporary transfer will last [number] days and enter the number of days the transfer should last.
    • To temporarily transfer a client for a set date range, select Temporary transfer will last from [date] to [date] and enter the start and end dates of the transfer.
    • To permanently transfer the client, select Permanent transfer.
  8. Review the details of the transfer and click SUBMIT.

To transfer a client out of your location:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. In the Membership Transfers tool, click Transfer Member.
  4. Select Transfer one of your members to another location and click NEXT.
  5. Under Select Member, enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  6. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name and click NEXT.
  7. Under Select Length of Transfer, select the duration of the transfer and click NEXT.
    • To temporarily transfer a client for a set number of days, select Temporary transfer will last [number] days and enter the number of days the transfer should last.
    • To temporarily transfer a client for a set date range, select Temporary transfer will last from [date] to [date] and enter the start and end dates of the transfer.
    • To permanently transfer the client, select Permanent transfer.
  8. Select the location to which you are transferring the client and click NEXT.
    • Under COUNTRY, select the appropriate country.
    • Under STATE/PROVINCE, select the appropriate state or province.
    • Under LOCATION, select the location to which you are transferring the client.
  9. Review the details of the transfer and click SUBMIT.
Was this article helpful?
(12 out of 12 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel