Deactivating a staff member

You can revoke a staff member’s access to the staff view of WellnessLiving by deactivating their account.

Note You cannot delete staff members from WellnessLiving.
Note A staff member cannot be deactivated if they are assigned to any services. Before you can deactivate a staff member, you must remove the staff member from all services. For details, see Substituting instructors and Substituting staff members for appointments.

To deactivate a staff member:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Staff.
  4. On the Staff menu, click Staff Members.
  5. Click the staff member you want to deactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the staff member.
  6. Set the ACTIVATE STAFF option to OFF.
  7. Click the Services tab.
  8. Clear all the Events, Classes, and Appointments checkboxes.
  9. Click SAVE. The staff member is deactivated.
Was this article helpful?
(54 out of 56 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel