Deleting, deactivating, or reactivating a supplier

If you are no longer using a supplier, staff members can delete or deactivate it. Deactivating a supplier will turn it off temporarily so it can be used later. Deleting a supplier will remove it from WellnessLiving permanently.

After a supplier is deactivated, it will no longer appear on the Suppliers page. You will need to change the filter settings to view or reactivate a deactivated supplier.

To learn how to add a new supplier or modify an existing supplier, see Adding or modifying a supplier.

NoteYou cannot delete a supplier that is associated with a product in your store.

In this article:

To delete or deactivate a supplier:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
  4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Suppliers.
  5. In the list, click the supplier you want to delete or deactivate.
  6. On the Create/Edit [Supplier name] page, delete or deactivate the supplier:
    • To delete the supplier:
      1. Click DELETE SUPPLIER.
      2. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
    • To deactivate the supplier:
      1. Set the ACTIVATE SUPPLIER option to OFF.
      2. Click SAVE.

To reactivate a supplier:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
  4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Suppliers.
  5. Click the Filter button .
  6. Click Status and select Inactive.
  7. Click Apply Changes.
  8. In the list, click the supplier you want to reactivate.
  9. Set the ACTIVATE SUPPLIER option to ON.
  10. Click SAVE.
Was this article helpful?
(43 out of 43 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel