Deactivating or deleting a Purchase Option

You can deactivate a Purchase Option so that it cannot be purchased again. When deactivating a Purchase Option, you can choose to make it unavailable even to clients who already purchased it.

If a Purchase Option has not yet been purchased by a client, you can delete it to remove it from WellnessLiving entirely.

NoteIf you deactivate a Purchase Option that is set to auto-renew but choose to keep it available for clients who have already purchased it, the Purchase Option will continue to auto-renew for those clients as usual.
CautionIf you deactivate a membership or a package containing a membership and choose to make it unavailable to clients who have already purchased it, the membership will be effectively canceled for those clients. If you reactivate the membership, all clients who previously owned it must purchase the membership again to use it.

To delete or deactivate a Purchase Option:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
  4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Purchase Options.
  5. In the list, click the Purchase Option you want to delete or deactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Purchase Option.
  6. On the Edit [Purchase Option] page, delete or deactivate the Purchase Option:
    • To delete the Purchase Option:
      1. Click DELETE.
      2. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
    • To deactivate the Purchase Option:
      1. Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to OFF. Additional options are displayed.
      2. Under DEACTIVATE ON, select the date on which you want the Purchase Option to be deactivated.
      3. To disable this Purchase Option for clients who have already purchased it, set the USABLE BY CLIENTS WHO ALREADY PURCHASED option to NO. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
      4. Click SAVE.
Was this article helpful?
(71 out of 79 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel