Deactivating or deleting a discount code

If you no longer want your clients to be able to use a discount code, you can deactivate it or delete it. Deactivating a discount code will turn it off temporarily so it can be used later. Deleting a discount code will remove it permanently from WellnessLiving. In either case, your clients will not be able to use the discount code in your store.

After a code has been deactivated, it will no longer appear on the Discount Codes page. You will need to change the filter settings to view deactivated discount codes. When you can see a deactivated discount code, you can re-activate it in the same manner that you deactivated it.

In this article:

To deactivate or delete a discount code:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
  4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Discount Codes.
  5. In the list, click the discount code you want to deactivate or delete. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the discount code
  6. On the Edit Discount Code page, deactivate or delete the discount code:
    • To delete the discount code, click DELETE. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
    • To deactivate the discount code, set the ACTIVATE DISCOUNT option to OFF.
  7. Click SAVE CHANGES.

To view deactivated discount codes:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
  4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Discount Codes.
  5. Click the Filter button .
  6. Click Status and select Inactive Discount Codes.
  7. Click Apply Changes. The deactivated discount codes are displayed.
Was this article helpful?
(44 out of 44 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel