Deactivating or deleting a BOOK-A-SPOT™ asset

You can deactivate or delete a BOOK-A-SPOT™ asset. If you deactivate a BOOK-A-SPOT asset, then its information and settings will be preserved in WellnessLiving and the asset can be reactivated at any time. However, if you delete a BOOK-A-SPOT asset then you cannot reactivate it and you will need to recreate the asset if you want to use it again.

NoteYou cannot delete a BOOK-A-SPOT asset if it is currently booked by a client or through a service. To delete the asset, you must first remove it from all scheduled bookings.

In this article:

To deactivate an asset:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer menu, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click BOOK-A-SPOT™.
  4. Hover over the asset you want to modify and click the Edit button.
  5. On the right side of the page, set the ACTIVE ASSET option to OFF.
  6. Click SAVE.

To delete an asset:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer menu, click Setup.
  3. In the Setup menu, click BOOK-A-SPOT™.
  4. Hover over the asset you want to modify and click the Edit button.
  5. On the right side of the page, click DELETE.
  6. Click OK in the confirmation popup.
Was this article helpful?
(47 out of 48 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel