Deactivating a staff role

You cannot currently delete staff roles in WellnessLiving. You can deactivate an existing staff role so that it will not appear as an option in staff role settings on a staff member’s profile.

To deactivate or reactivate a staff role:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Staff.
  4. On the Staff menu, click Staff Roles.
  5. In the list, click the staff role you want to modify. You may have to browse or filter the list to find the staff role.
    • To deactivate the staff role:
      1. Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to OFF.
      2. Click SAVE. If the staff role is currently assigned to any staff members, an alert will appear, informing you that This role is in use. Please, config substitution.
      3. In the Please assign a new role: list, select the staff role that should be assigned to the staff members who are currently assigned to the staff role that you are deactivating.
    • To reactivate the staff role:
      1. Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to ON.
      2. Click SAVE.
Was this article helpful?
(43 out of 43 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel