Connecting and disconnecting a Constant Contact account

With Constant Contact integration, you can synchronize one of your client contact lists from Constant Contact with WellnessLiving. After you set up this integration, whenever a client profile is added or modified in WellnessLiving, the client’s information is automatically added to or updated in your corresponding Constant Contact list. Only the Name, Email, and City fields will be synchronized.

This is a one-way synchronization, so modifications to client information in Constant Contact will not be synchronized in WellnessLiving; however, subscription status functions as a two-way synchronization. If a client unsubscribes from notifications in Constant Contact, they will also be unsubscribed in WellnessLiving and vice versa. You can disconnect your Constant Contact account at any time.

To learn about other mailing list integrations, see Mailing list integrations.

NoteClients must consent to being added to Constant Contact by subscribing to news and updates for your business. This is an option on the client profile that is presented every time the client books a class. This is a requirement dictated by Constant Contact.
NoteSynchronization does not take place immediately after changes are made through WellnessLiving. Changes can take up to 24 hours to apply to your Constant Contact contact list.

Related articles:

In this article:

    To connect a Constant Contact account:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Integrations.
    4. On the Integrations menu, click Constant Contact.
    5. Click CONNECT BUSINESS. A Constant Contact login page is displayed.
    6. Enter your Constant Contact credentials and click Log In.
    7. Click Choose list. A list of your Constant Contact contact lists is displayed.
    8. Select the Constant Contact list you would like to keep synced. You can only choose one.
    9. Click SAVE. Your Constant Contact contact list is now connected to WellnessLiving.

    To disconnect a Constant Contact account:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Integrations.
    4. On the Integrations menu, click Constant Contact.
    5. Click the X to the right of your business name.
    6. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
    Was this article helpful?
    (132 out of 132 people found this article helpful)
    Still need help? Contact us
    Cancel