Canceling and uncanceling an Event

You can cancel a scheduled Event from the setup menu or the schedule. If you cancel an event by mistake, you can undo the cancellation the Event from the schedule.

To learn how to cancel a booked Event for an individual client, see Canceling an Event booking.

Note If an Event is uncanceled, clients who had previously booked the Event will not be automatically rebooked into the Event again.

In this article:

To cancel an Event from the setup menu:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Events.
  4. In the list, find the Event you want to modify. You may have to browse the list, use the Searchoption, or filter the list to find the Event.
  5. Under SESSIONS SCHEDULED, click Add/Modify.
  6. Click the Cancel button  next to the session that you want to cancel.
  7. Select the time period for which you want to cancel the Event:
    • Under FROM DATE, select the start date for the cancellation period.
    • If you want to specify an end date for the cancellation period, under TO DATE, select the end date for the cancellation period. If you want to cancel all sessions of the Event instance, select the All sessions going forward
    • Click NEXT.
  8. If you chose to modify multiple sessions, select the sessions that should be affected by your changes and click NEXT. This option will not be displayed if there are no other scheduled sessions during the cancellation period.
  9. Select the Send email to affected clients and/or the Send SMS to affected clients checkboxes to notify affected clients of the cancellation.
    • To customize the notifications:
      1. Click Customize Email or Customize SMS depending on the notification type you want to customize.
      2. Make any required changes to the notification template. For more information on customizing email notifications, see Automated email template settings and Email variables.
      3. Click NEXT to return to the Are clients affected?
  1. Click NEXT.
  2. If you want to display the Event as canceled on the schedule, set the Display as canceled on schedule option to ON.
  3. Click COMPLETE to finish canceling the Event.

To cancel an Event from the schedule:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. Click the Event in the schedule.
  4. Click Cancel event.
  5. Single day is selected by default. If you want to modify multiple sessions, select Multiple days:
    1. Under FROM DATE, select the starting date on which the modifications will apply.
    2. The All sessions going forward checkbox is selected by default. If you want to specify an ending date for the modifications, clear the checkbox and under TO DATE, select the ending date for the modifications
  6. Click NEXT.
  7. If you chose to modify multiple sessions, select the sessions that should be affected by your changes and click NEXT. This option will not be displayed if there are no other scheduled sessions during the cancellation period.
  8. Select the Send email to affected clients and/or the Send SMS to affected clients checkboxes to notify affected clients of the cancellation.
    1. To customize the notifications, click Customize Email or Customize SMS depending on which notification you want to customize.
    2. Make any required changes to the notification template. For more information on customizing email notifications, see Automated email template settings and Email variables.
    3. Click NEXT to return to the Are clients affected?
  9. Click NEXT.
  10. If you want to display the Event as canceled on the schedule, set the Display as canceled on schedule option to ON.
  11. Click COMPLETE to finish canceling the Event.

To uncancel an Event from the schedule:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. On the toolbar, click the List button The list view button.
  4. Find the Event in the schedule.
  5. Click the Options button  to the right of the Event you want to uncancel and select Uncancel Classes
    Note View Cancelled classes/events must be ON for cancelled events to be visible. For more information see Customizing the schedule individually per staff member.
  6. Single day is selected by default. If you want to modify multiple sessions, select Multiple days:
    1. Under FROM DATE, select the starting date on which the modifications will apply.
    2. The All sessions going forward checkbox is selected by default. If you want to specify an ending date for the modifications, clear the checkbox and under TO DATE, select the ending date for the modifications
  7. Click NEXT.
  8. If you chose to modify multiple sessions, select the sessions that should be affected by your changes and click NEXT. This option will not be displayed if there are no other scheduled sessions during the cancellation period.
  9. Click COMPLETE to finish uncanceling the Event.
Was this article helpful?
(57 out of 57 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel