Anniversary email

The anniversary email is a client notification sent annually on the day the client bought their oldest Purchase Option from your business. This notification is sent only to active client types. You can edit the content of this notification, choose to enable or disable this notification for all your clients, and enable or disable this notification for an individual client. Additionally, you can change a client’s anniversary date from their profile to modify when this notification is sent.

For more information about automated notifications, see Automated notifications and Customizing automated notification emails.

In this article:

To edit the anniversary email:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Notifications.
  4. On the Notifications menu, click Client Notifications.
  5. Scroll to Anniversary under the Profile Notifications heading.
  6. Under the EMAIL column, click the Edit button  and make any required changes. For more information on the available fields when editing an automated email template, see Automated email template settings.
  7. Click SAVE.

To enable or disable the anniversary email for all clients:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Notifications.
  4. On the Notifications menu, click Client Notifications.
  5. Scroll to Anniversary under the Profile Notifications heading.
  6. In the EMAIL, SMS, and/or PUSH columns, click the associated button below to enable or disable these notifications for all clients. If the button is blue, the notification is enabled for all clients. If the button is gray, the notification is disabled for all clients.

To turn the anniversary email notification on or off from a client profile:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
  3. On the side menu, click Profile Details.
  4. Under Communication Settings, click Configure full subscription list. The client’s notifications are displayed.
  5. Under the Profile Notifications heading, select the checkbox next to Anniversary. If the checkbox is selected, the notification is enabled for this client. If the checkbox is cleared, the notification is disabled for this client.
  6. Click Save.

To change a client’s anniversary date:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
  3. On the Overview page, hover over the CLIENT SINCE date and click the Edit button .
  4. Click the calendar icon and select the client’s new anniversary date.
  5. Click the Confirm button .
  6. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
Was this article helpful?
(36 out of 36 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel