Adding or removing an alert or flag from a client profile

You can add or remove a user alert or flag from a client’s profile. An alert communicates important messages about the client, while a flag prevents the client from booking services at particular locations.

In this article:

    To add a user alert or flag:

    1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
    3. On the Overview page, add a user alert or flag:
      • To add a user alert:
        1. Next to Client Alerts,click + Add Alert.
        2. Under NOTE VISIBLE FOR, select who will be able to see the alert from the list. Your options are:
          • My Eyes Only: The alert is only visible to the staff member who added the alert.
          • Staff Only: The alert is visible to all staff members.
          • Staff and Customer: The alert is visible to all staff members and the client.
        3. Under NOTE, add the alert message in the box.
      • To add a flag:
        1. Next to Client Alerts, click + Add Alert.
        2. Select the checkbox next to Add Flag.
        3. Under SELECT A LOCATION, select the checkbox next to each business location at which you want to flag the client. Select the Select All checkbox to flag the client at all business locations.
        4. Under NOTE VISIBLE FOR, select who will be able to see the flag from the list. Your options are:
          • My Eyes Only: The flag is only visible to the staff member who added the flag.
          • Staff Only: The flag is visible to all staff members.
          • Staff and Customer: The flag is visible to all staff members and the client.
        5. Under NOTE, add a note describing the reason for the flag in the box.
    4. Click Save.

    To remove a user alert or flag:

    1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
    3. On the Overview page, find the user alert or flag you want to remove:
      • To remove the user alert:
        1. Click the Edit button .
        2. Click Remove.
        3. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
      • To remove the flag:
        1. Click the Edit button .
        2. Under SELECT A LOCATION, clear the checkbox next to each business location for which you want to remove the flag. To remove all the flags, clear the Add Flag checkbox.
        3. Click Save. If you removed all the flags, the note remains as a user alert.
    Was this article helpful?
    (60 out of 61 people found this article helpful)
    Still need help? Contact us
    Cancel